Experiencing the Wonders of Praise

12/12/2010 13:21

 INTRODUCTION:

·         Biblical madness always gets you into greatness in life. It is the revelation of scriptures that provokes this madness                         

·         Always praise Him no matter the situation

·         David was mad in praise, he always praised God madly, and he loses his kingly decorum during praise. He praises God “anyhow”.

·         Be mad in God and be full of His blessings                     

 

WHAT IS IN PRAISE?

1.    Manifold presence of God: Anytime you engage in praise, you carry the “mobile presence of God Ps 22:3”. Praise always commands God’s presence. Any time you pray, God sends angels e.g. When Peter was held in prison, prayers were made by the Apostles, and God sent Angel to deliver him. Any time you praise God, He comes down himself. Acts 16.25 Paul and Silas praised God and their prison door opened and their prison chains were broken. Also 3 Nations came against the Nation of Judah and when they began to praise, God stepped in and brought confusion among the conspiring nations and they destroyed themselves. 2Chronicles 20:22-24.

2.    Praise is the weapon that gets God committed to your battle.

3.    Praise commands divine presence and divine presence guarantees the following:

a.    Divine presence is the believer’s backbone in the conflict of life Rom 8:31

b.    Divine presence is God’s secret for exploit John 3:1-3, 8:29. He that sent me is with me

c.    Divine presence commands the flow of signs and wonders Mark 16:20; Math 28:19-20

d.    Divine presence is the key for exploit in life Act 10:38

e.    Divine presence is the fountain of favour Exodus 33:15 

 

 

 

If you are not SAVED you are not SAFE

Have you ever asked Jesus to come into your heart? i.e. Are you BORN AGAIN?

If your answer is “NO”, or you are not sure, please pray this prayer with all sincerity and confidence:

Lord Jesus, I come to you today, I am a sinner, I cannot help myself. Forgive me my sins. Cleanse me with your precious blood. Deliver me from sin and Satan, to serve the living God. Today, Lord Jesus, I accept you as my Lord, and my Saviour. Thank you Jesus for saving me. Now I know , I am a child of God. I am born again. Amen!